Skilled Occupation List

Skilled Occupation List

Australia has announced the new skilled occupation list for the immigration intake program for the
year 2017-18. The new occupation list takes effect on Saturday, 1st July 2017.

Applicants for General Skilled Migration are required to nominate an eligible occupation from the
Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List.

Applicants for the following visas can nominate an occupation from the MLTSL Subclass 189
(Skilled—Independent) visas; and
Subclass 489 (Skilled—Regional (Provisional)) visas by applicants who are not nominated by a State
or Territory government agency; and

Subclass 485 (Temporary Graduate) visas.
The new MLTSSL has 178 occupations that can be nominated for skilled migration to Australia. Those
applying for Skilled Nominate Subclass 190 visa, Skilled Regional Provisional Subclass 489 visa
(state nominated), Employer Nomination Scheme Subclass 186 visa, Temporary worker (Skilled)
Subclass 457 visa and Training Subclass 407 visa- Occupational Training Stream must nominate an
occupation on the STSOL.

skilled migration list 2017-2018

Schedule an appointment with Greenhill Australia